Freshly Pressed: Friday Faves

Standard

My fave number

The WordPress.com Blog

We’re continually blown away by the posts published on WordPress.com. Week after week, we discover content that’s original. Bold. Honest. The most notable posts make us stop and think.

Looking for something to read? Consider these recent posts:

Today We Mourn

Last night I got an email informing me, “you lost a follower.” That’s when I found out that Dawn Hochsprung followed me on Twitter; she followed only 70 people. I was shaken.

Many readers, from educators to parents, responded to Diane Ravitch’s post on the shooting at Sandy Hook Elementary School in Connecticut. The professor, educator, and mother takes a moment here to reflect and encourage others to mourn. In the end, she writes: “We have a lot of thinking to do. I don’t have the answers. I just think it’s time to start asking the right questions.”

Coming Out Bipolar, Round 1

So I survived Round 1 of disclosure at…

View original post 426 more words

Leave a Reply

